Seven players opt out of CFL contract

WINNIPEG, MB., September 3, 2020 – The Winnipeg Blue Bombers announced today the following five players have opted out of their Canadian Football League contracts with the club to pursue opportunities in the National Football League.

– Nolan Ulizio (OL) Michigan
– James Williams (RB) Washington State
– Raekwon Williams (DB) Florida Atlantic
– Montay Crockett (WR) Georgia Southern
– Doran Grant (WR) Ohio State
– Joshua Caldwell (RB) Northwest Missouri
– Jhavonte Dean (DB) Miami

The moves come as per the recent agreement between the CFL and the CFL Players’ Association following the cancellation of the 2020 season.
By opting out the players are not eligible to sign with any other CFL team during the term of their CFL contracts.

View original article here Source